Career decision??

NOOXY

Hope this the right place for this topic..I Apolagise if i posted it in the wrong forum..

Well i'm a drafting technician and self taught graphic artist working for a firm which pays well for now but will be leaving in the near future to persue a higher level education. basically to get a batchelors degree.

My crossroad is..I'm a devoted CAD person and draw both from autocad and archicad fluently..I enjoy 3d designs and graphic designs more and actually that's my job where i work..graphic designer.

Besides the field of architect..i was wondering wether to persue my studies in graphic designs..but when i look them up online most of the courses are plublishing courses...i'm interested in cad modelling, animations and artistic impressions well basically the type of finished work shown here on this site..

What are the main courses i can persue if i want to be a graphic artist...is it a wiser choice than studing architecture especially in todays rising need for 3d or cg artist...

any advice will be greatly welcomed,....or any links on such topics

Nooxy... :rolleyes:

You might want to look at the Savannah College of Art and Design SCAD which is where I hope to get my masters. They have ALOT of programs in graphic design as well as architectur/architecture related fields and I believe they have BS studies as well. I have been told they have a good reputation AND I can get my Master entirely online. Not cheap but I have yet to find any graphic design program that is very cheap AND accredited.