Salary Levels in Saudi Arabia ??

IUI Design

Hi All!

Currently I work as a Senior Architectural Technician in Manchester.

I have 2 years experience in Interior Design/Space Planning and about 5/6 years in architecture, with the occasional 3d work undertaken when required.

I see that many of the people who submit visuals to the gallery here are working in various parts of Suadi Arabia.

My question is >> That if you were offered an Architectural position in an office based in Saudi Arabia, what Salary Level & benefits would you expect ? (minimum/tax free in pounds please).

On the flipside to this, would I get more money in the UK working as an

Senior Architectural Technician or as a 3D Visualiser using AutoCAD, 3D Max & Photoshop.

Any feedback appreciated, thanks.

Ifty

you get more as a senior archi tech in the uk in a full time employment for a firm compaired to being a 3d visualiser being employed full time in a firm, but a self employed or freelance visualiser will get ALLOT more than an employed senior archi tech.

The reason for my initial post was because I got sent this:

We are currently in search of new employees in different positions for our Architectural Department. In our search we found your portfolio and we are interested to learn more about you. In this regard, we are requesting you to provide us your detailed and latest cv and more information on the different types of projects you were involved with and if possible provide us architectural sample drawings (in 3D if available) for our review. This way, we would be able to determine your suitability for the vacant positions.

We would also like to know your salary expectation. Lastly, if there is any information you would like to add which you did not include or mention in your on-line portfolio, please let us know.

Your prompt reply to this e-mail would be appreciated.

Regards,

XXXXXXX

Doha, Qatar

Dear IUI,