interior scenes

zane

you can use anything for interior, exterior, character modelling etc. The really important factor is how well you use the software. Most people here seem to use 3ds max, but pretty much any 3d package is capable of modelling interiors, since they are not very complicated scenes (little or no animation, fairly straightforward texturing and modelling)

If you havent bought any 3d software yet I would recommend 3ds max, but thats mostly because i've had little experience of rhino, lightwave, C4D etc.

Another important thing to consider is the amount of support and tutorials that are about. Again i would recommend using 3ds max, as most 3d tutorials are written for max or maya (although the basic principles remain similar with all 3d packages)

Also be prepared to work long and hard to get nice looking results... 3d rendering isnt as easy as it looks!

Also be prepared to work long and hard to get nice looking results... 3d rendering isnt as easy as it looks!

Can I get an amen?! Hehe. Seriously though, max works pretty cleanly with AutoCAD which means you can model your interiors off the CAD plans with few headaches.

Shaun

Hi Onissa,