Archicad vs Revit

Arquis

Hi, Guys. New around here. :cool:

Freshed out from architecture school in Brazil I am a bit curious about BIM Technologies. A friend of mine showed me a copy of archicad in action, and i've read some about Revit from Autodesk. I just plainly hate Autocad and ADT, so I was wandering about other aplications.

Which app is best suited for someone working solo like me? Archicad or Revit?

I heard very nice things about Archicad, but at the end of the day I worry about availability of 3d libraries and interoperability with industry standard tools.

Any tips would be welcome.

Thanks.

If BIM is your game, definitely avoid ADT like you said. I have no experience with Archicad but I like Revit very much and find it no where as difficult to learn as ADT back during release 3 (haven't tried since). But I would say that even if Archicad and Revit were equal in ease of use, quality, and speed, I would opt for the program made by the same company that makes the leading 3D visualization software, Revit. If you choose Revit, you'll probably find it easier integrating with Max or Viz.

Hi, Guys. New around here. :cool:

Freshed out from architecture school in Brazil I am a bit curious about BIM Technologies. A friend of mine showed me a copy of archicad in action, and i've read some about Revit from Autodesk. I just plainly hate Autocad and ADT, so I was wandering about other aplications.

Which app is best suited for someone working solo like me? Archicad or Revit?

I heard very nice things about Archicad, but at the end of the day I worry about availability of 3d libraries and interoperability with industry standard tools.

Any tips would be welcome.

Thanks.