This is the best solution.Originally Posted by giraffe

This is the best solution.Originally Posted by giraffe

recently I received an email from romandiaz :
he is telling that name of the provider is "CARLOS GUTTIERREZ FROM ARGENTINA"
also someone named "HERNAN JARAMILLO" from 3eyegroup contacted me.
I dont know whose these people are or if these names are real.
but I DO expect 3eyegroup do what I said on their web site.
I expect them to put may image with MY signature and a note telling that "this image belongs to elif serencioglu and it has been published on our website without her permision and knowledge" and I want them to keep it there at least one month on a clearly visible place on their web!
Last edited by giraffe; June 14th, 2006 at 04:32 AM.

Are they registered on this forum?Originally Posted by giraffe
All things in nature are dark except where exposed by the light. Leonardo da Vinci

*im not familiar and havent visited the site yet(not interested btw)by chance they took images from the best designer/vis in the cgworld?!?!..shame on them![]()

I did a quick search on the names given. None of them are part of our forum. And, to be honest, looking for a "Carlos Gutierrez from Argentina" is like looking for "John Smith", ie, there must be a trillion people with that name around.
Interesting enough, I did find RDiaz. He is part of a Strata 3D forum and has some of his (real, I believe) work there. His work is, imo, just bellow average, so I guess we have a "crime motivation" (I'm watching too much CSI). But, no matter how desperate he is to get work, nothing justifies stealing others' works.
Cheers!
Rick Eloy
My blog - "There are only 700 people in the world. If you meet someone you didn't know and never see that person again, he or she was probably part of the Matrix."

I tried to do a reverse lookup on the Toronto number and also look up the Toronto address on a couple map sites and came up empty handed.... strangeOriginally Posted by Chris Johnson
-dave
I reject your reality and substitute my own
What a shame...
vay şerefsizler...

Hello friends. Hernán Jaramillo exist, he is not in Argentina he is in Panamá. But he is colombian. He visits promotion companys in Panamá and gives a brochure say his work is the renders he steal from the internet.Originally Posted by giraffe
Panamá is litle and everybody is talking of this. In Panamá if they do not know you, they at least know who you are because the city is so litle.
I am happy he is discovered. Colombians come to my country and steal and do kidnapings and fraud, drugs and crime. They are also good colombians, so I do not want to ofend them, but in the news always colombians apear doing crime. This makes me angry.
I do not met the man, but I heard from friends who he visited their ofices to ofer "his" renderings services. One friend told me to see the forums at evermotion.org, then I came to this forum from that one.
Giraffe, now you know:
1. Hernán Jaramillo exists
2. He is not in Argentina, HE IS in Panamá
3. He is Colombian
I hope this helps you all learn a litle more of this theif.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)