what mouse do you use?

i'm starting to get a bit of wrist pain and am needing to look for another mouse. Currently I use a Logitech MX310 which is great (cheap and well made) but would like to offset carpal tunnel for as long as possible.

current ride:

26-104-136-03.jpg

i've tried this Microsoft piece but it was even worse and I didn't have the control:

pcpartscollection_1954_1387321.jpg

Are there any mousing products that you guys "swear by"?

thanks and proust

I have been using a Logitech Marbel FX trackball for 10 years (or more?). I will never throw it away before there is no plastic left on it, or it stops functioning. It's the best mouse I've ever used. Kind of hard to find nowadays though, as Logitech stopped making them years ago.

I found one on amazon for $277 !, so it looks like I'm not the only one that love them ;)http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-TrackMan-Marble-FX-Trackball/dp/B00000JBUI

They can be found cheaper on ebay though: http://search.ebay.com/logitech-Marble-FX_W0QQ_trksidZm37QQfromZR40

Worth every penny :)

Logitech Mx518 with 3m memory foam mousepad. The 518 is a big mouse, fits under your palm, two fully programmable buttons. It does have a cord, but I dont notice and have been using wireless for a long time. A smaller mous require more wrist input to move around compared to a mouse that fits under your palm. And the on the fly sensitivity adjustment is very usefull.

$411.00 for an old used mouse, has the world gone mad...
Well, they are very good... :) I'm actually considering buying a spare one while they are still available. Mine must have been "working" for about 20,000 hours, and never a glitch. It works just like when new. And I used to wear out a new normal mouse in a year or so..

• Administrators