Opinion >>Want to buy new machine.

Hi everyone,

This is my first post, but i've been around CG Archhitect for few years now.

I have a d ilemma rite now..whether to buy an apple Macbook / Macbook Pro

or a normal PC laptop.

Should I buy a desktop ?? i think i need to do my work on the go..so I travel alot and I like to work constantly when my idea suddenly come out..So I need a laptop. A good laptop..

Im an architect & designer. I use a lot of 3d software n rendering + Illustrator and Photoshops. I need a laptop that at least can run a sketchup for my 3d modelling and can use Illustrator and photoshop at at good performing quality.

what do you guys suggest?? any own experience that you would like to share ?

Thank you. I would like to learn more from this community . Thanks once again.

donz

melb

Donz,

I am rendering artist and use: AutoCAD, 3DMax and Photoshop. I have 2 desktops and one laptop that I work on. Here are my views:

I use desktop with CRT for work, other desktop with TFT for internet only, and I use laptop on travels, but, even then, I try to find CRT to connect it to, to get real colors.

From my experience, modestly priced LCD/TFTs are not good enogh ( at least for my job ) because they don't show colors correctly

Sincerely,

Goldie

Hi everyone,

This is my first post, but i've been around CG Archhitect for few years now.

I have a d ilemma rite now..whether to buy an apple Macbook / Macbook Pro

or a normal PC laptop.

Should I buy a desktop ?? i think i need to do my work on the go..so I travel alot and I like to work constantly when my idea suddenly come out..So I need a laptop. A good laptop..

Im an architect & designer. I use a lot of 3d software n rendering + Illustrator and Photoshops. I need a laptop that at least can run a sketchup for my 3d modelling and can use Illustrator and photoshop at at good performing quality.

what do you guys suggest?? any own experience that you would like to share ?