3DMax Vray Rendering issue

Mogo

Hi Guy’s

I am only new to 3DMax so take it easy on me!!

Question one

Vray 1.5 Rendering

I notice when I render an image in Vray the pause button is grayed out so I cannot pause my render...

If I use the default scanline render the pause button is enabled.

I have looked around in my Vray settings, is there something I am missing!!!

"Question two"

Also a Vray problem.

One of my renders was going to take 14 hours to complete so I thought there may be away to render an Image pause it close max and come back to it at later date is this possible...

I have search the net but there was nothing I could see.

Thanks Guys

Mogo!!!

1)As for the pause, in my computer I press Esc and it stops.

2)For the 14hrs settings: try getting an irradiance map with any setting that would do for your needs, when happy with your tests, you save that irradiance and use it for final production. it should cut down your timing. If you have already done this... sorry. if not, it could cut your rendering times. You could also consider texture baking and uvwunrap , layered rendering, proper light rig, get rid of whatever you dont need if you went into heavy modeling, for speed results. dont know how complex your scene is.

good luck

And yes, there is a way to do so (stoping and resuming render) you render regions and save them, you then compose in photoshop.

Lets say you put a scene to render during the night, in the morning is 1/2 done, you stop, save image, and next night you render region the remaining piece. hope it helps

Hi Guy's

Neal,Dean and Martin

Thanks Guys but I am Pissed............................

Hi Neal

Thanks Neal

"image is taking 14 hours to render then there is something wrong with your settings"

"Not my settings" "Neal"

These are the defualt setting for rendering this scean from "Evermotion - 3D model"

www.archexteriors Vol 4