Interior Office Meeting Room MAX + MR

Glenb

Hi everyone, this is my first post. I've been playing about with MAX and MR for a few months now. Finding it frustrating at not being able to produce the realsim I see on here. This is kind of where I'm at at the moment. Settings are relatively low. Using sunlight system with skylights and photometrics, Low FG, GI. Any advice on what is working and what I should change would be very welcome.

Hello Glenb,

Im my opinion, it's a pretty good start. I don't know much about mental ray (I'm a vray user), so I'm not able to give you any technical hint. But I can tell you that maybe you should bring some life to this room, because it doesn't seem to be used. I mean adding a plant feature as you suggested, some blinds, clean cabinets. Lightwise, I would suggest you to keep in mind that you need one predominant source: sky/sun or artificial lighting. This way you'll get better shadows, more realism and some 'drama' as well. Keep on, I would like to see the progress!

Cheers!

Nice image, its a well lit scene. I too am a vray user so I can't give you much technical feedback. Some points I would consider however:

- you have some lighting issues on the ceiling bulkhead, maybe reduce the intensity of the recessed lighting and up the spotlights?

- the telly material looks good, but maybe switch the tv on, add a image with some emssive qualities

- maybe add some carefully chosen props.... a file, a pen & cup of coffee.

I do like the scene however it just needs a lil bit more interest, i'll watch out for updates :)

i have some problem need frens help.. may i know how to post new thread?

go into the forum page you want to post in. above the list of posts is a "post new thread" button. let me know if you still can't find it.