advance my skills

max.m

I want to spend some time to advance my skills and knowledge in archviz. I am looking for blogs, tutorials, etc like Ronen Bekermans or Peter Guthries blogs.

I am although interrested in books, videotutorials, etc. you can recommend, like the products of 3dats.

Thank`s

I have found over the last two years, that building a stronger base in cg art has helped me far more than just simply focusing on Max and rendering...

I have a yearly subscription to gnomon, I spend a lot of time listening to the lectures while I work and practice the techniques I have seen for matte painting, compositing etc... simply watching the work-flow of a lot of the artists featured at gnomon turned on a lot of light bulbs in my head and has improved my time management and images I produce.

I just stalk jinsley... he is a fantastic contributor & I've learnt so much from him and other similarly generous members here. This site has been incredibly helpful & the advice offered by the experienced artists deserves some thanks from those of us that hover quietly.

So thank you!

I just stalk jinsley... he is a fantastic contributor & I've learnt so much from him and other similarly generous members here. This site has been incredibly helpful & the advice offered by the experienced artists deserves some thanks from those of us that hover quietly.

So thank you!

+1 to that.

I just stalk jinsley...

only a little bit scary, but thank you for the kind words. :p

+1 for Brian's post, that set of tutorials available for free was one of my first read's... and even though I don't follow them step by step, they have a ton of information available in them.

and looking at the crew that instructs at cgschool, I would think that there would be a wealth of knowledge available there.

another great site I have read through time and time again:

http://www.neilblevins.com/cg_education/cg_education.htm