in the need of an opinion

ffranca

Hi to everyone..

I am an Interior Designer and I am doing my graduate project, i am remodelling a public space were people, mostly students can do their work. i have already done sketches, studied almost all parameters that influence this kind of space , such as light, colour, ambience among other things. so I thought i could ask your opinion, i would like to know in your opinion what is the most important aspect when designing this kind of spaces, since we all have been students or some of us still are (like me :)).

i am also doing a questionnaire among students to see what is the most important aspect for them.

this is important to my project, please share your opinion

All the areas you mentioned are important. I will add ergonomics and of course, you are not clear as to the type of work the students would do in the space. Is it like a Study Hall, Library or a mixed environment like everything go? If the 'work' is study, of course the design could not be a free for all; a Library is an example, that study and social must be kept separate.

As I said, be more specific, study work require the proper light levels whereas for partying, just disco lights may suffice.

Please post some more of the project. I am a hobbyist who enjoys rendering and these subjects, but there are many proffessionals here that can help you more if you are clear and specific

i forgot to mention what kind of space, it is a mixed space were students can bring their laptop or use one of the available computer, they can also use the books from the library. since it is a mixed space i must be careful about the light and other stuff. for example since i am re-designing the space, i also need to create objects such as desks bookshelf's and of course i must use anthropometric data without forget the ergonomic aspect.

thanks for responding my post.