Improving skills

Hi, I would like some advice on how to improve my skills in rendering.

I'm an architect and have a small firm, and I have been doing all of the rendering for presentation myself. As I do a lot of stuff, I really don't have too much time to prepare my stills, hence the repetitive objects in the scenes (as they are for different clients, and for internal presentation only, its ok). I learned 3ds Max while graduating, about 6-8 years ago, all by myself. I usually do a lot of thing which I know they are not the best solutions, but as I didn't have anyone to tutor me, its doing that or doing nothing, so I have to deal with it.

Anyways, after such a long time now I'm deciding to invest to improve my 3D skills so I can get better images for my projects. I've recently invested in a new machine (i7 2600k, Quadro 4000) and I'm using up to date software. But I think it doesn't matter how much you invest in hardware if you don't know how to take the most of the softwares.

I model everything in Revit and render using Vray. I usually get the settings from evermotion exterior scenes. As I told, I learned to use the hard way.

please check my renders here if you will: http://www.sergiopinheiro.com/galeria-projetos.php

Thanks in advance.

Adamo, from quick look, what needs improvement mostly isn't 3D per se.

3 quick tips: Change the perspective to more relaxed, parallel type on most of your renders. Your renders have all king of crazy angles and it doesn't suit the architecture.

Lightning: Most of your renders are front-lit and therefore your scene has very little depth and look flat. Learn to light with more interesting angles.