Vray Light wont work, any ideas why?

christifferdalkarls

Hi, this is my first post here on this forum and I must start by saying that I am not an expert once it comes to 3D studio max. I picked it up during a class in my photography school and I thought why not give it a try? So I've been going thru some tutorials regarding modelling and rendering interior. I work with 3Ds max 2010 x64 with V-ray adv 2.20.02.

My problem.

I'm currently trying to recreate this tutorial and everyting has gone nice and easy untill I was setting up my Vraylight boxes infront of the windows. They are casting light in the viewport but wont show up in the render. I've also added a VraySun which works fine. Thats what truobles me. Anyone knows what might cause it and have a fix for it?

I realy appreciate any help I can get since my knowledge is very limited.

The tutorial I was talking about. Stuck at step 55.

http://www.2d3dtutorials.com/3d-studio-max/how-to-model-living-room-furniture-with-3ds-max/4/

I can upload a render with the VrayLights and you will see how it turns out. It's completly black. I will also link the 3dsmax file if anyone could look into it maybe?

3Ds Max File:

http://www.4shared.com/file/S5v5ihDz/Kids_room_extended_Vad_blir_de.html

Failure.jpg

/Christoffer

www.dalkarls.com

I don't want to join the download site to look at your file, but there could be a few things going on. Did you set the multiplier values of your lights to the proper values? Are the vector arrows of your lights pointing inward at your camera? Did you use a Vray Physical camera? This one is important because the tutorial is using a max camera and there are no exposure controls that are automatically set. a Vray camera has quite a few defaults that will darken you scene.