Help for reaching photorealism

el_torero

1355920434.jpg

Studio/Institution: Arquitecnica
Genre: Residential Exterior
Software: 3d max + vray + photoshop
Description:

Hi guys!

Im new in this wonderful forum and this is my first post. It´s about a still of a residential building designed by Arquitecnica, but they weren't my clients, i have just done it for training.

I modeled it on 3dmax and used vray as render engine, and make some postwork on Photoshop. I think the image is not bad, but i would like to get to the most photorealistic result posible, so I ask you for your advice! Thanks you all!

Edited by el_torero

I think you're almost there. One thing I would say is work on getting the perspectives on the background correct; it can be difficult and these are a long, long way from being the worst I've seen. Also, generally speaking when things are off in the distance they tend to be slightly desaturated and when in the extreme distance also have a blue hue. Also the background buildings are lit with quite bright sunlight, but your building & foreground is in a really soft light - if they matched it would work a lot better.

As for composition, I think i'd tilt the camera up to catch slightly less foreground, and more sky.

Thanks Chris, i will work on it and hope to upload the result as soon as posible!

Ismael, thank you a lot. I think my work goes on the right way, but my aim is to make images so real that you dont know if it is a render or a photo, so that is why I ask for advice.

Edited by el_torero

I think it's looking pretty good! You have a lot of detail in that shot. The lighting scheme makes it looks very dreary, like a cloudy day. I think this type of shot needs some life in it with a bright sun and reflections. A much nicer sky also. The right hand of the image looks excessively bright and burnt vs. the left side/front of the image.