recommended Simplest Video Editing post production software

clubber2k

Hi,

I'm an architect occasionally doing cg models with videos and walkthroughs. right now I use windows movie maker to create my presentation but its far from my needs.

I would appreciate some advice on the most simple (must) cheap (preferably) video authoring software to do the following:

must have features:

1. accept most popular video file types with sound.

2. allow to add multiple videos and mix/ cross-fade between them, like having a separate day and night view videos and going from day to night without actually simulating it on the 3d software. ALSO allow for more than one video on screen with some type of divider (yes complicated) - maybe to show the project from above with a facade both moving at the same time. or show house plan with interior at the same time, etc.

3. allow more then one sound file at a time. at least one from video file and added background music. also allows to add different background music files and mix/crossfade between them.

4. allow to cut/edit/paste video parts.

5. has the ability to add text - with as many as possible pre defined text effects.

preferable features:

1. video editing: color correction / pre-defined color and style effects.

2. allow complex annotations - add arrows/boxes with text to indicate important information. - really really want this - but can live without..

3. as many as possible presets for effects and edits to make the video live and interesting - fast.

4. has a rewind effect - to go through an important part, "rewind" and show it again for better impact

don't know if something like this exist since I did google and searched this forum, but maybe with 2 simple application, one for some and one for the other features I can get all of the above done?

thanks in advance, :cool:

Yes thanks, it was my first choice but got the demo and watched some tutorials, doesn't have most of what I need.