help with interiors

Sandking

1400569309.jpg

Studio/Institution: private
Genre: Commercial Interior
Software: Blender
Description:

Hi,

I'm not very good at interiors and to be honest I feel like I'm going in circles and getting frustrated not doing much progress. I just don't know how much stuff should I add, what angle should be better and such. I know I need to add more details, kitchen stuff and such but I just don't feel the composition. I don't know if the issue is specific space here or my lack of imagination. In the entry image I changed some stuff - camera front view, some painting on the wall, pro design wooden bench and such but still I'd like to hear some feedback.

0003.jpg

0004.jpg

By simply adding more details, your interiors will become more better even twice.

Its a common mistake to make empty white room, and starting to ask yourself, "Why this does not look like a pro?"

So, add some details. For geting "deepness", its a good advice to have a difuse light, instead of direct. Try it. Just turn of your VraySun, or rotate it to look at oposite direction.

And, turn down saturation, under GI common settings, to 0.25-0.5, defolt 1.0 is too much.

Good luck!

Try not to get frustrated - realise that when you're making these images, you're taking on multiple roles, all of which need to line up well to form the perfect image. You need composition/photography skills, lighting, interior design, architecture, its pretty crazy!

First thing that stuck out to me with your image was the camera angle - are you using a really wide angle lens? Or is the room just huge? I imagine sometimes its worth fighting the urge to show everything in a scene in one shot, hence making it super-wide.

I think I'm not through admin acceptation to post freely so my posts don't come up in time and it looks like I'm not into it :/