Problems getting a clean white look

hannesneumann

hey there,

i am a student for communication-design in germany and just started working with 3dsmax and vray. I already made some good and realistic results, but at the moment i have really problems getting the look i need.

The work is for a client. He wants some really clean visuals. The main color should be white, only glas, metals and some objects should have color. I attached a short test rendering (with to much AO). The scene is lit by a vray sun and a vray light which acts as a light portal.

It looks "ok" - but nothing more - clarity and contrast is missing. I think it has to do with my materials - maybe they should have more reflection ?

The model is not finished yet. My client is changing a lot to the layout floor plan and i have to wait till everything is set. Then i can start with adding more details.

What could i change (models, lights, mats) to get better results ?

Please help me :) ,

Thank you,

Hannes

white_test.jpg

I think it looks quite good - I would focus on reducing noise, and picking a better camera angle if possible. I totally understand the pain of clients/architects wanting to place a camera in the corner with the widest angle lens possible.

Try adding items to tables, coats on hangars, etc. Are there no lights in this building? Some more detail on the partition frames such as tiny little chamfers on edges to pick up highlights.

Thanks for your help all !