What i have to do to achieve a real view

iyhabi

Hi guys,

I'm an architect, working in Lebanon,

This is my render photo, i tried so hard to achieve a realistic picture i worked so hard on very small details of the models and the materials, now i'm so disappointed because as you can see the result is so far away form what i thought it would be, any one can tell me where was my fault, Material?, Modeling?, Lighting?, and how can i fix that, i know that i can do Post - production to add background or using Hdri may help but i think that doesn't fix my real problem

dsad.jpg

you an architect= means you designed this? well. sorry, but the design is one big issue..furthermore: the materials...its all too greyish.. the walls, the sand,even the lawn... put some interior into the building, some plants, a proper background, get rid of the black box and the corny umbrella...there is so much u can do!

thank you so much, i knew that the building isn't that good, because i took it from a residential tower i've designed just to try it with a new environment "like this one", i thought about adding some masses or edit some part of the building then i stopped because my goal of this test is to involve any Mass to a realistic environment.

I'm thinking about the material of the ground, reflection of the glass and water, the lighting and the camera.... i don't know!!!. how should i study the environment to achieve a natural look?