Bedroom for my client

1429886379.jpg

Studio/Institution: Render image
Genre: Residential Interior
Software: 3ds max & V-ray
Description:

Hi,

Recently I did this for my client. This is the first cut I have sent him. I would appreciate your comments and critics especially for the lighting and rendering.

Hello there! I am pretty new in the game, but if I were to give my pointers I would say that first of all its a very nice render, not much to improve.

The only things that I could see distracts me a little bit are:

1. The edge of the lightcast above the hanging lamp to the right, looks a little bit sharp.

2. The black areas of the spotlight closest to the camera are a bit to dark, if you compare it to the other.

3. Maybe the lamp on the nightstand could spread the light a little bit more, its pretty dark around, and behind the lamp.

*notes on others then the lights:

The pillows should be moved a little bit to the left, the beige cover looks a little bit to jagged, and the carpet looks a bit thin. The handle on the wardrobe looks a little bit thin as well.

I am really impressed by the shaders of the lamps! I have tried to get this look without any good result (I tried with a glass shader though) but anyways, I would love to hear how you did that!

Also the glass materials of the paintings are really realistic!

Keep up the good work!

It looks good but the design is really scattered. You have these modern minimalist glass panels, then you have grandma's wall paper and that door is squeezed so tightly into the corner it makes it seem like a cheap hotel room. I know it's for your client but if you were going to use this for your portfolio I definitely would make changes.

The folded blanket seems a little (lot?) lumpy.

Edited by heni30