Guest filipvogles

Quick tips (I'm not a pro, far from it tho)

Toilet plunger and unaesthetically objects are unnecessary in an arch-viz image.

Scaling is a bit off, the toilet vs the door vs the sink...might be camera settings tho. For example, the bathroom's door handle is too high.

Sometimes the bump mapping is a bit too much imo. Bathroom's ceiling for example.

Over-exposed image in the bathroom scene. The close-up on the sink.

This is all very easy to tweak. Good luck keep it up!

• 2 weeks later...
Guest filipvogles

Thanks for the reply!

Also, i wonder what you guys would suggest me to do: continue doing these visualizations and expand my portfolio with that content or adjust my portfolio into a game art portfolio?

I hope i get some replies for this soon!

Edited by filipvogles

I don't hire at my company, but I am often asked to find people for review.....

If I were to see your work in that context, I would say that it is clear you have the basics of the render engine down and that you can clearly use a 3D program, but your work lacks style. That isn't a dig by any means, just that your camera work and paint are very general and that there is room to grow.

For cameras you should look at architectural photographers. They use straightened verticals and would shy away from the lower lenses that create distortion at the edges of the image.

Architecturally, it seems to me that you are not always considering the accuracy of scale. Your images are close, but things like the toilet in your bathroom render and the sink, seem far too big to have been measured against real world items. And something is off about the door as well.

As far as paint, I would say tat you should take a stand. For contrast, color, FX, etc... These aren't things that need to be one way or another, but you should have an approach that is self-evident much like a photographer does.

Look at this guy: http://www.joefletcherphoto.com/