HI,

I Am an architect and planning to purchase parts to assemble a workstation.The softwares i use frequently are 3ds max with v-ray, photoshop and sketchup with v-ray.

i am confused whether to go for i7-5820k or i7-6800k or i7-6850k,which cpu is better ?

also,I am providing the details of the rest of my configuration.Please let me know whether the parts i mention below are compatible with these processors and if the parts below are good choices.

Motherboard: ASUS x99 pro

Memory: corsair vengeance 32GB ddr4-2400 memory (4 x 8GB)

Storage: samsung 850 pro 512GB SSD

Storage: Hitachi ultrastar 2TB 3.5" 7200 RPM Internal Hard Drive

Video Card: ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 8GB ROG STRIX OC Edition Graphic Card

case: corsair carbide 400c ATX Mid tower Case

I have no knowledge on what cpu cooler and power supply to go for so please suggest the suitable ones.

EVGA is not available in my country.

Thank you

The system is fine.

Go for the i7 6800K imo. 6850K would just give 12 pcie lanes more, which in your case (and since you're using vray) won't be of any importance.

Look for a 650-750W psu at the most. Pick one with golden efficiency and at least 5 years of warranty. Choose something among these:

Cooler Master V650/750

Corsair RM650/750 (x or i)

Super Flower Leadex Gold 650/750W

As for the cpu cooler, look at a liquid AIO from the start. These processors are quite hot for air-coolers to handle in demanding use.

I don't know what's available in your country, but some good options are the Corsair H110GTX, the NZXT X61 Kraken, the Cryorig A80 and a couple more.

The part selection is good. The corsair 400C/400Q line is beautiful.

PSU is "easy" as Nikolaos suggests.

For cooling I don't know if I would go for a CLC (water) if you don't plan on overclocking. Too much hassle for little or no benefit.