Computer question (Am I wasting money)

edit#2. Apparently my first thread had some kind of error i guess, cant see it anymore..

Good day.

First of all, I render stuff on vray.

Ive been running a late 2009 imac for the past 7 years. I think its time for an upgrade.

Main problem is that people expect me to come to their offices for the render work (usually its because the stuff I need to render is unfinished and they like having me around to complete the facade or what not).

This means I need to be able to move my hardware around, alot.

for this reason, the Imac has been quite good, but its 7 years old and its carrying case is broken from heavy use (also the processor and graphic cards are stone age tech).

So Ive been looking around and thinking of building something into a Mini-ITX case.

Ofcourse i want a good processor so i picked out the i7-6900k, with 8 cores and 16 threads it should be a bit faster than my old imac. But Immediately there is a drawback to ITX - the motherboards dont support 4 memory sticks for the 4 channels the CPU supports, so im throwing 50% of the bandwidth overboard. Is this a huge waste or isnt this a very big bottleneck? I dont know nothing about computers but its one issue i picked out.

If its a huge bottleneck i mightaswell go with a cheaper CPU.

Any thoughts or experience in the matter?

Thank you!

edit:

heres the build I have in mind

CPU Intel Core i7-6900K

GPU Nvidia GTX 1070

SSD Samsung 850 Pro 512GB

RAM Crucial Ballistix LT ddr4 2400 16gb x2

MBD Asrock X99E-ITX/ac

also some other stuff like the PSU, case and uhm, nothing much else.

Choose a mATX motherboard, not an iTX. It would be hard to have everything you need for your build with such a small mobo.

oh yes, if im going with a case that support mATX, it would be kind of stupid to use iTX case!