online resources......

Guest kaos

hi, i am wondering, is there anywhere on the net, where i could find drawing files of buildings which i could convert to cgArchitecture for my portfolio??

I would like to go out on my own, but unfortunately, i would be sued if used any of the files we have here where i work, so i need to find publicly available drawings of buildings which i could convert to stunning 3d work (well, hehe, stunning, i can try can't i....)

thanx........

ok, i thought that maybe i should post a little bit of history about myself, abd to also ask for any advice in "going out on my"..

i am a 24 year old artist.

I have absoluterly NO colledge education

i thought myself how to use max, and thats how i got my current job as a visualiser.

I work in a small business, and my boss is steadfast about only doing "architectural" visualisation

i have worked on some 3d comic-book projects (Spiderman Quality of Life)

i am primarily a fantasy artist, you know, environments, and a little bit of character work

I would envision myself as becoming an illustrator, so to speek... what i would love to do is book covers, album covers and the likes, however, if i was to go out on my own, i would need to be able to fall back on my other skills, architectural visualisation and web design....

I am very proficient at 3ds max and photoshop, have used director, dreamweaver, flash, Architectural Desktop, auotoCAD, bryce, etc, etc......

personally, i believe i have the skills to make it in this business, and possibly the illustration business....

so, what i need to do is build up my portfolio, i have tons of fantasy images, i even have some product visualisation images, but i have NO architectural images that i could legally show to potential clients....

how can i build up my architectural visualisation portfolio ???

cheers,

Adrian "kaos" Hartrey

Hi kaos,