Revenue model for 3d visualization studios/companies

hussyshah

How much money an average sized and top notch 3d visualization company can make in general? Needed to ask this question as I am about to start a new business and need to prepare a proper business model and some solid points for pitching the idea to investors. Any help or idea is highly appreciated.

Anywhere from 0 to infinity dollars.

One thing is for certain, I would hesitate to use investors as a backing for getting into this industry. It's way too volatile when you start out and while you need your thumbs to render, you don't need your kneecaps.

Hi Scott thanks for your reply. I am an architectural designer and been in this field for up to 5 years now. It is not for shark investors, but for small property investors to help me create a team and some workstations. I know there is a market so if I go international I see some business globally. Just needed to know some company names if possible who are making good money (in numbers) from this business. Any suggestions additionally is highly appreciated.

I really don't understand the need for investors. Surely any business's first port of call ought to be obtaining enough clients (and consequently turnover) to justify "creating a team and some workstations"?

Hi Chris I agree your point. But we definitely need a marketing team and other stuff to expand. The point here is not to argue about the need of investors but to know the numbers global visualization companies are generating so I can add any reference while asking for some capital.

Muhammad, with all the best intentions let me tell you something.