Could not obtain license (-200) with render slave installation

brianjensne

I know this subject has been talked about over and over. I have read all the documents on Chaosgroups website as well as many other popular sites. I have set everything up as they suggested and gave permissions in the firewalls for both of my machines.

I am trying to figure out how to use Vray on the render slave installation so I can use both backburner and DR. (Backburner works right up until it gets a "could not obtain vray license error) I am new to this but it seems like the set up was pretty straightforward. I have a dongle set up on the workstation and I have updated to online licensing. Both machines have the VRLCLIENT installed. both machines have a static ip assigned. No so on.

I don't know what else to do. Maybe my license wont let me have a render slave install? Maybe I need to upgrade the dongle? I sent an email to Chaosgroup but no replies.