How to Connect these two vertices?

shafqatkhan

Hello Everyone.

I know there it will be a very simple solution to this but since I'm new to 3ds max, I don't know what would be the answer so I came up here to ask you folks.

I have a surface (attached herewith from Google Drive) that I import from AutoCAD and I know it's not having proper connected faces or whatever but I know I "weld" all the vertices in Spline mod and then convert it to Editable Poly but it end up with blank areas and I cannot fill these with polygon face. I need a quick tip to this that how I can connect or create a line between these two vertices to be able to fill them up. Most importantly, I don't want to give it any height or Extrude any of the "Gray color" surfaces shown in the picture. Any help will be appreciated. :confused:

Link to the Screenshot (https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BxiSj0VsuKZMMkJvanAwbEJRNFE)

Untitled.png

• 2 years later...
On 10/1/2017 at 4:36 AM, shafqatkhan said:

Hello Everyone.

I know there it will be a very simple solution to this but since I'm new to 3ds max, I don't know what would be the answer so I came up here to ask you folks.

I have a surface (attached herewith from Google Drive) that I import from AutoCAD and I know it's not having proper connected faces or whatever but I know I "weld" all the vertices in Spline mod and then convert it to Editable Poly but it end up with blank areas and I cannot fill these with polygon face. I need a quick tip to this that how I can connect or create a line between these two vertices to be able to fill them up. Most importantly, I don't want to give it any height or Extrude any of the "Gray color" surfaces shown in the picture. Any help will be appreciated. :confused:

Link to the Screenshot (https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BxiSj0VsuKZMMkJvanAwbEJRNFE)

Untitled.png

Not sure if I understand your question.