Quadro or GTX

Hi everyone, I'm an architect doing all my drawings and basic modelling in Autocad Architecture and main modeling and rendering in 3dsmax 2014 with Vray (Cpu rendering) and some Photoshop post production. I currently work on my Dell Precison M6700 laptop but i need a workstation for work and my boss asked me to put a configuration for 3000 -3500€ (I'm in Croatia so the prices are a bit higher than in the US). My laptop is working ok but i have stuttering sometimes with larger models (over 10 million polys and verts) in shaded with edges viewport.

My main question is, is this configuration good and which GPU is best for these programs Quadro or GTX beacuse internet is full of these discusions but I cannot find the final answer, i need the best GPU for large model viewport performance, in Autocad Arch. and especially 3dsmax.

CPU: Intel - Core i7-7820X

AIO: NZXT - Kraken X62

MOTHERBOARD: Asus - ROG STRIX X299-XE GAMING

RAM: Corsair - Vengeance LPX 64GB (8 x 8GB) DDR4-2666

SSD: Samsung - 960 EVO 500GB M.2-2280

HDD: Western Digital - BLACK SERIES 2TB 3.5"

GPU: Asus - GeForce GTX 1080 8GB ROG STRIX Video Card OR Quadro P4000

CASE: Phanteks - Enthoo Pro

POWER SUPPLY: EVGA - SuperNOVA G3 750W 80+ Gold

MONITOR: Dell - U2417H 24.0"

Hi Nikolaos, thank you for the reply. Just one more question, do you think that 1070ti will be also enough for Autocad or Revit viewport for 3D modeling. Also never heard of iiyama monitors but I'll certanly look into them since you have recommended it.