Question for the experts..

How's everyone doing? I truly love the work everyone puts into making this one of the best cg sites on the web. I'm a student in my third year of college and am studying architecture. I currently have began my voyage into the world of cg. I've done all the tutorials out there and have read endless amounts of forum questions and answers. My question for you, the experts, is or are there any cg artists out there willing to offer help to students who are new? I learn by seeing and doing. Any chance any of the cg artists on this site willing to share their work. Complete files of jobs that they post here? I work with lightscape and 3d studio viz. There are so many settings it's frustrating to figure out how and what to do to get the great results over and over. If some how i could get one or a few files to use as examples it would help my out alot! Then again this might be more then anyone might want to help. Just thought I'd throw the question out there! THANKS! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK! IT TRULY IS INSPIRING!

hi samp,

I don't know how to call it in english. It's architectural enginering you're studying I guess.

hi all,

srry guys, I can't help you with sending files because they are strict property of our firm.

But I might give you a few tips:

- read a BOOK instead of several tutorials on the net. That way you'll get a complete view upon the software by one author. This means that you'll learn the tips and tricks from only one person instead of learning contradictions from many.

You'll get a more coherent view that way, instead of chaos. From there on you can start experimenting yourself (changing only one parameter at a time to see it's result). Finally you'll teach yourself your own view on the favourite package (and others too).

- be patient: You can't draw like an artist in only one day!

rgds

nisus

sorry nisusm, saw your site gallery and got a bit side-lined there i think. (see below)