Howdy

kid

Hi all,

Been looking around for a few days, looks like a good place to learn stuff, and I like learning stuff. I might even be able to help others. I'm a current architecture student. I don't really like computers but I like what can be done with them so I'm doing what I can to learn - oh yeah and I want to be employable ;)

Anyway, here's my site - My Stuff

Most stuff is either school work or personal learning projects. The site itself was my second website ever, so it is very simple. I have done some freelance work but they were horrible bright gimmicky real estate type brochures so I didn't want to put my name to them - sorry if that sounds arrogant, I'm not.

Take care people.

[ June 01, 2002, 12:10 PM: Message edited by: kid ]

Kid,

You have a great base here to start from. I think I have seen some of your work at the Lighthouse; the Spanza Atrium & the Cathedral. What rendering system did you use for this? The racing auto looks very skilled in it’s rendering, again what software?

And I also have seen the test home on arso, Stefan Boeykens site, but I didn’t see your pic. Is it posted there? Are you a user of ArchiCAD?

Even funkified things like the 3 battered brick walls were an interesting study. Some other creative Architectural items also caught my eye. Looking FWD to future submissions.

Only neg on the site was the popup windows. But you did say that it is an old site.

Best,

Paul

Nice work on your site dude!

But all the new windows popping up are indeed not funny ...

Which grade are you in?

I'm a student too (first year) and I must say : "Your good!"

I love your results on the SPONZA Atrium!

I just don't get mine 'right' :(

Which renderer do you use?

My first results made with VIZ4 are here.

Looking forward to see other work from you! :)

What you don't like the pop-ups :confused:

I like looking at something then closing it, all the time having the parent menu open. Maybe I'll do the next site with frames or something...