3dx Max complete tutorial (beginner to expert) - Where to find online?

hamzasyal

Hello everyone,

I am an architecture student currently in my 3rd year. I noticed this site has a lot of people from the industry frequently posting and sharing their advice.

I wanted to learn 3ds max from the start all the way to the end. That meaning from the very basics of the software (tools, menus, options, etc) all the way to the end (Rendering, texturing, lighting, VRAY etc).

Unfortunately for me, I'm not being able to find a complete A-Z guided list of tutorials (the way I mentioned earlier, from the start to end). Everywhere I've searched is either tutorials discussing very specific features of the software, or jumping right into somewhere just after the beginner lessons.

If anyone would could recommend me a course/tutorial that covers all of this, no matter how long (50 videos, or 500), that would be really helpful to me.

Please note that the only software I know is AutoCAD (proficient) and Sketchup (Basics).

Thank you :)

Hi Hamza,

A book I found helpful in my third year of Uni was: "3ds Max Design Architectural Visualization for Intermediate Users". I bought many books but this one was the most useful. It is a little old now, but much of the info is still relevant.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/3ds-Max-Design-Architectural-Visualization/dp/0240821076

I don't think you will find all the info you require from any one source. You will need to be a bit of a detective :) If you tackle problems as they come up, you will learn specifically what you actually need to know. So it's a case of practice makes perfect.