Nvidia Quadro K1200 is not fully utilizing

chandradeepsingh

Good evening to all,

I am a 3d designer .. i usually do lots of rendering in 3ds max-Vray_Corona for product designing, architectural designing. Just 2-3 months before i purchased a new assembled pc for my work...

My Desktop configuration...

Gigabyte GA- X99P-SLI Motherboard

Intel Core i7-6800K Processor

Leadtek Nvidia Quadro K1200D 4GB

Gskill 2400mhz ddr5 8gb 2 slots 16gb ram

SSD Harddisk 240 GB

OS Windows 10 64 bit

3ds max 2014

vray 3.30.05

Corona 1.6.1

Issues am facing is when i put any scene on rendering ... CPU usage goes to 100% while ram is used only 40-45% and in manage gpu utilization my gpu utilization graph stays only upto 2-3% and while rendering whether its in vray or corona with 3ds max(Some times pc gets restart while rendering due to 100% cpu utilizing for long time)..if i play any movie side by side movie plays with jerks and freezing for 2-3 seconds in every minute & this constantly happen while rendering is going on... in 3ds max and only in 3ds max in veiwport at upper right & left corner near task bar green white dots are visible... I think my quadro is not utilizing and am facing theses freezing issues.. while rendering also my pc hangs a lot... Please help me if there is any option through which i can utilize my full quadro power or please tell me what is the issue if its now related with graphics... i have update all the software's regarding motherboard & graphics card no positive results..... if anyone can explain or help me... Plzzzz

This all sounds correct. Rendering with Vray/Corona only uses the cpu - so it should be at 100% - which will make doing anything else almost impossible. Your GPU will be doing basically nothing while rendering.

- If you render with Vray RT you can utililse the GPU - although you will have to check the manual as RT does not support all of Vrays features.