It's all coming here

Hello world (or. . . user forum population), I like Archviz, and I wanna do it a lot. I wanna be good at it, and I'm convinced this site might help me out with that, or, at the very least, point me in the right direction. I'm a complete beginner, I'm here to make every mistake I can (but avoid it if possible), and I don't see myself stopping anytime no matter how brutally honest this forum may or may not be. My love for 3D along with architecture is why i wanna take a crack at archviz.  My point is I wanna use this place as a dump for my archviz journey starting with one step at a time, I believe the transparency of this site can help me with that. 

Weird speech aside, My toolset is 3DS Max, Vray, Unreal, Photoshop, and the plugins that love them. I cant wait to be apart of this community and soak it all in. thank you for your time

Edited by Dominique Whitfield

I guess for starters, I've never actually opened Vray until the other day, it seems kind of intimidating at first. Honestly, Vray isn't as overwhelming as I thought, so with that said, I just made a very minimal scene to understand lighting. This is my scene with no lights and just a sky and a few Vray settings. Currently looking into lighting tuts

NOLIGHTHallwaypass.thumb.gif.055569263223653f90d511d850f8a4df.gif

Here my first time using Vray Sun, this doesn't feel right but at the same time i'm actually tired of looking at this Hallway. I wanna use a more realistic scene and go from there, not that that i don't like this but I can't see myself utilizing this any further than sun/light testing honestly.

SUNLIGHTHallwaypass.jpg

• 2 weeks later...

some rule of thumbs.

If you are a beguines, just take thing easy, and do not desperate if things are not looking right from the beginning. there is a lot to learn so just be patient and keep on working.