Job contract document & number of revsions?

Frosti Pinn

hello -

i am about to take on work for a former employer - as a contractor. they are notorious for revisions til death. prior i was fully employed - but now i am a contractor and want to divert any potential disaster! ?

so - couple of questions.

what is suggested for the number of revisions? i was thinking 1 round for model feedback (built from cad) and then  2 rounds for materials and scene dressing.

charges for number of images?

does anyone have a 'contract' word document that i use and edit to fit my needs - or can suggest a template or elsewhere?

kind regards!

work architect GIF

Generally it is best if you write your own contract so you know what is in it. I would not necessarily trust a template from the web. It doesn't have to be endless pages, just make it short and to the point but detailed enough that it protects you incase of disasters. If you are not too sure, there are plenty of reasonably priced legal services on the web that will craft a decent contract for you.