Architecture visualization found ... which program was used?

benjaminbruder

Serlachius-Museum-Gösta-Extension-by-Matteo-Cainer-Architects-9-550x328.jpg

Hey,

my name is Benjamin and im a architecture student at the third semester.

I tried to occupy myself with visualization and post processing for architecture projects.

In this semester our project is to plan a small settlement in my home city.

For this project i want to try some special styles of presentation.

I found some pictures at the web. The fotos are from the "serlachius museum gösta extension" planed by matteo cainer architects.

When you see those pictures: What program you would use to produce something similar to those ? :confused:

I worked already with Protoshop, 3dsMax, Vray, cinema4D and some other modeling programs for architects.

If anyone knows how these images were made​​, i would be very happy if he could reply to this post. :) (maybe with a short explanation)

Thanks a lot,

sincerely Benjamin.

Serlachius-Museum-Gösta-Extension-by-Matteo-Cainer-Architects-10.jpg

Serlachius-Museum-Gösta-Extension-by-Matteo-Cainer-Architects-5.jpg

Not to be harsh, but stop thinking it was the program that made those images. It was the artist, plain and simple. In the right hands, you could do that is MS Paint. In the wrong hands you could totally screw it up using the best software out there.

Do you know how the artist got those images? By trying new things out. By experimenting and by actually creating art.

I know you are a student and you are learning, so you need to ask questions. The questions you asked are mostly valid questions, with equally valid answers. They’re worth discussing at times, and are things that you’ll eventually figure out. But by and large, you’ll figure them all out for yourself by working. Please don’t be afraid to ask questions and research things, but be sure you’re not doing it at the expense of actually learning things by working forward.