Render for my Portfolio

1429577205.jpg

Studio/Institution: Fringo Rendering
Client: My self
Genre: Residential Interior
Software: 3DS Max, Vray & Photoshop
Description:

Hi there,

This is my first post on this forum and I am glad I found this place, I have learnt a lot from just reading peoples comments from here. I am very new in this business, started in October with Archicad for some projects, and have now gone over to 3DS Max and Vray since February.

I would like to get some critique for my last piece that I have spent the last days with. What would you do to make it more realistic and more aesthetic pleasant? What objects do you think could be redone or excluded/added?

Grateful for all kind of comments!

Thanks in advance!

The tonality looks good but get rid of all that yellow crap in the cubbyholes. And it's right in the middle of the image.

Keep it simple - there are a lot of miscellaneous knick knacks that are just aimlessly floating around.

You need to get a more professional logo for your website! Just looking at that purple freehand drawn logo/title is going to keep people from taking you seriously.

Edited by heni30

Hey, thanks georgo for the critique! I forgot to tell that the image is based on a photo from a company that does interiors for homes in Sweden, so I imitated the picture, just to show the skills of 3D modelling, im not the interior designer of this piece! Im more wondering if there are some shaders/materials/lights that doesnt look realistic.

Im on my way to create the Logo, this is the first idea that I had, I will make ot look more like a logo.

More critiques are welcome!

If you see it overall it is really good work. I like it. But I have some tips for you to improve on subtle things but they do catch your eye when you are looking in detail at the image.

1. Texture Stretching (UV Problem) for the couch bottom left.

2. Furry Carpet shading problem or something about it looks off like it just doesn't work for me.