Opinions......

Guest Ph03Nix

Guest Ph03Nix

This building is a library, an outside view....... The drawing was made in AutoCad and for the lights and materials i use Viz 4.... Opinions please..... Just to remember i'm not a professional, ok But i'd like to become one :o )

stu.jpg

C'ya.

aahh, RPC freebies :)

i dont like critting WIPs usually but i like the way this s going. loads of potential with all that glazing. but glazing is difficult to get realistic looking. the reflection needs desaturation and glass needs to be more clear as it stands. some distortion in the bump channel needs to be added too.

mind your material quality as you progress.

no AA obviously cos of wip status.

nice start, keep us updated.

Incidently, how do you get sky reflectin in the glass? Do you put a skydome in? THis is an interesting point. I've heard of some people using a bit map image for glass giving the impression of the reflection in glass, which is in reality a shiny picture of the faked reflection. That automatically gives it a touch more realism. Are there other ways to get surrounds reflected. Cheating or other wize?

I agree with strat " i dont like critting WIPs", but we can show to u thw way. The model r less 50% of the imagen. the another 60% r lights, textures, ambietation. The model r Ok :)

1.- Textures in the walls r too big.

2.-i can see 2 lights in the scene ? im right ?

If u r newbiw, u can use 1 target direct with raytrace shadows (sun)

and one Omni (no shadows ) in the oposite side to ambient the darkness places.

3.-U can use a Fake radiosity or Radiosity solution, but is more hard to do Real radiosity.

4.- u can fix the glass with less reflection, and bump (noise) distortion.

And post ur Update here :) we want see ur progres

[i Remove my WIP] maybe i post it in another ocation ,

[ August 02, 2002, 05:49 PM: Message edited by: DelfoZ ]

very nice studd delfonz. The last four images were are fake radiosity? Damn they look nice.