NEW features in TREE generators

maantas

Hello everyone. finally i found a forum for 3d trees:)

so i am a student, and i have recently finished my internship in one company working on 3d animation film. my task was to model trees, so i spent 3 months for making 7 trees. the trees are to be used in close ups, in cinema resolution (4000px)

now i am writing report about internship, and i have some questions for you, fellow tree makers :)

---------------------------

well my main question is do you think 3d generators can be and should be improved, which are the areas that 3d generators do lack power in. what should be addressed and improved, what new features are needed in your eyes.

well i am coming from 3d animation (not architecture viz) field, so of course i have more "needs" for realistic trees. so if you have any ideas, wishes, even if it sounds not realistic, please post your opinion.

i am considering to write my master thesis on a topic so i need some opinions here :)

ps. i have just read thread "procedural tree tests" by Ernest Burden,

i d like to hear your opinion, your work looks interesting, i am planing on something similar (different methods)

pss. DennisB, in thread "My Trees" by AirWolf, you wrote, "If you ever move into L-system stuff, let me know." would there be a possibility to talk about lsystems privately or?

pss. DennisB, in thread "My Trees" by AirWolf, you wrote, "If you ever move into L-system stuff, let me know." would there be a possibility to talk about lsystems privately or?

Of course Maantas. I'd be happy to talk with you. I resist posting my email address in public forums anymore despite the best efforts to block spam spiders and bots. So, please go to my site and use the email link in the menu frame and send me an email that way.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Dennis @ DigArts

http://www.gardenhose.com

• 1 year later...

ok, if anyone still reads thuse old posts,