Water Rednering - Vray in Sketchup

siuhim

Hi Everyone,

Just wondering if anyone could help me out in here.

I am a bit new to Vray Rednering Program. Have no idea how to make the water in a fish tank look good. Water on the plane ( like swimming pool) looks good & real. But just could not figure out how to make water in a fish tank work. The main problem is the water without voluming.

I would be much appreciated if anyone here can offer me some tips.

for a fish tank, assuming the fish tank is a closed glass tank and with full water

will u make a glass box for the tank and create one more inside box rendered with water material? or u will just create one box with water rendering?

if so, could u let me know what the setting would be to make it look good?

Thanks much!!

Dlf

• 1 year later...
Hi Everyone,

Just wondering if anyone could help me out in here.

I am a bit new to Vray Rednering Program. Have no idea how to make the water in a fish tank look good. Water on the plane ( like swimming pool) looks good & real. But just could not figure out how to make water in a fish tank work. The main problem is the water without voluming.

I would be much appreciated if anyone here can offer me some tips.

for a fish tank, assuming the fish tank is a closed glass tank and with full water

will u make a glass box for the tank and create one more inside box rendered with water material? or u will just create one box with water rendering?

if so, could u let me know what the setting would be to make it look good?

Thanks much!!

Dlf

my name is ankush.. i am also new in vray rendering .. I have accidently found the way that how to make glass material in sketchup .

first choose the model you want to make it glass, then make a new vray material .click in diffuse layer make it transparency white.., now make a new refractive layer

and apply it to the model.. now render it...i think it will help you!!!

SORRY FOR BAD ENGLISH:)