Up Close Articles

ArchitTrav

First and foremost this site is absolutely outstanding! I am an architecture student with an extreme fascination with architural cg and this site has proven to be my most valuable resource. I have an extreme appreciation for all forms of cg but it was a breath of fresh air when I stumbled upon a site that dealt solely with architectural cg.

The only crit that I can think of at the moment is that the Up Close articles haven't been updated in a month or so, maybe more. I really enjoy reading these up close and personal interviews with real cg professionals I'm just disappointed that there hasn't been a new interview posted in such a long time.

Aside from this minor crit I have to give you major congrats on putting together a stupendous site. Keep up the good work!

• Administrators

Thanks ArchitTrav!

Yes I know the upClose articles are horendously out of date. I've been so busy lately that I've not had time to do them I have a list the length of my arm of people I've told I would interview, but getting to it, is the biggest problem. I'm going to try to wrap a few things up this coming weekend. (A few interviews, the 2004 calender, and a new challenge) Been working 60+ hour weeks lately with Smoothe alone, and another 10+ just to keep CGA updated.

Sorry for the delay.

Yes I know the upClose articles are horendously out of date.
I disagree. What people said is still valid, even if it was said two years ago. In my case I've evolved how I work since then, but I don't think I know how to get to where I am without going through those stages along the way, so what I said is still useful. New interviews would be nice, but you should still read the old ones. Wisdom ages well.