Real Vs C.G.

troyw

It's been very interesting these past months to look at the wonderfull renderings put out by so many good artists.

But sometimes im forced to wonder how do these C.G. scenes compare to real world scenes. orangeno

Often C.G. scenes are tweaked and touched up to get the "right" lighting conditions.

As a young architectural designer I am not going to get into the quality of the designs :ebiggrin: , but the presentations themselves which could in some cases be missleading.

I could be totally off base here, maybe a few renderings of real spaces with a side by side comparison may help to convince me.

Links to examples anyone :)

i remember in lightscape gallery examples there is a perfect comparsion for what you are asking....i'm not at the office right now, but if anyone knows waht im talking about and has ls nearby, just post it.

tnx,

nuno

The Challenge Results

querystring = location.search;

rightPosi = querystring.indexOf("r=") + 2;

wrongPosi = querystring.indexOf("&w=") + 3;

right = querystring.substring(rightPosi, wrongPosi - 3);

wrong = querystring.substring(wrongPosi, querystring.length);

//document.write("You got " + right + " out of 10 answers correct.

");

document.write('spacer.gif

');

if (right == 0)

document.write("Oooops, Zero out of ten answers correct. The CG artists have done a really great job!

Why not try again? But if you're itching to see the answers and can't bear to delay gratification, you can see the answers instead!

");

if (right == 1)

document.write("Oooops, just one out of ten answers correct. The CG artists are keeping you on your toes!

Why not try again? But if you're itching to see the answers and can't bear to delay gratification, you can see the answers instead!

");

if (right == 2)

document.write("Two out of ten answers were correct. The CG images are good aren't they!

Try again because now you're ahead of the game. At least you now have two of the answers!

");

if (right == 3)