Is ADT worth it?

P.R.S. Sivakumar .

Hello everybody,

Someone please tell me whether it is really worthwhile to spend hard earned money in upgrading to ADT2004 (from AutoCAD2000)? I have received mail from Autodesk that my options are being closed for upgrade from Jan 2004. I have to take a decision before that. Upgrade price is frightfully expensive. Thanks in advance.

PRSS

Thanks Mr.Strat and Mr.Fernando,

I am an architect and I don't use Cad for construction documents. I use it for design, some drafting and for 3d modelling. Once the design process is over half the drawings are still done manually on the drawing board! I saw a demo of ADT where the people did very fast 3d work. Do you think that it may not be worthwhile to invest huge money for this part of ADT?

I have some questions about ADT. Back in the day (about 2 years ago) I lived and worked in Salinas and just about everyone there used ADT. It was hip and kind of sort of being understood. Now where I work in Sacramento no one uses ADT. Totally off the map. I would like to be able to use it at work but our consultants will not be able to see our work. Seems so complicated to try and get them to use Volo View and even that will disrupt their work flow (ie using our plans for backgrounds and just changing lineweights).

Those who do ADT how do you guys deal with this? Actually some of our consultants still use rel 12. Getting our office up to speed is one thing getting everone we work with on the same page seems impossible.

Hi

Is ADT worth while - depends if you are prepared to commit time to learn it.