Your opinion guys!!

lucho

Hi everybody

I am new with 3d studio, i only have 1 week working with this stuff, well, in this image i been working with the light but I am trying to do some more realistic, basically what i have to do to make this scene realistic?, :rolleyes: i want to create a brightness light falling by the window at the right i dont know how to create this please help... finally i have to say the design is mine.. thanks guys i hope an answer :)

Hi Alicja:

Well, the function of this room is a living room for a beach house, a open space with concrete floors and white walls, a minimalist space, the lights are outside of the house and i have put some lights inside the room (omni) in fact the lights outside the room are omni too, but if you notice there some punctual lights basically two iluminating the wall with the red square(i will put on this a painting), my intention is create a space at the morning (8 or 9 a.m), and create an interesting game of lights between the open space(a courtyard) at the left of the image and the interior space (the living room), what do you think about this image? and how i enhance the image?, i have been working hard on this image... i am new with 3D studio ;) , and is good to receive an opinion of you Alijca, i have been reading some of your posts and i think you know what you say... thanks a lot.. if somebody wants to make a opinion you are welcome!!

Hi Luis,

Is that a glass column? Hmm. Nevermind that for now. Have you tried using radiosity with the daylight system? Give it a shot. Read posts about how to set it up. It seems like this is a space that would look awesome with daylighting and some accent lights. Just curious, why is there a handrail separating the two spaces?

Hi Saturn :)