Condo Progress Images Looking for a Critique

jamisonlb

Hey everyone thanks for taking the time to view my post.

I am in the final rounds of review on a large set of images for a client. (the largest set I've ever done for one client) and looking to pick the brilliant minds at cgarchitect.

I am constantly struggling in my images with color balance and color/mood overall as it pertains to a "set" of images.  I would view it as one of my biggest weaknesses and things I get stuck on for way to long weather its balancing the color in cg with the lighting or within post. 

I tend to find myself liking a few images and disliking others and struggling to figure out if it is inherently the view and materials within that view or something that I could have done differently. 

Maybe its just self doubt and I've been staring at them for 2 months and I need to adjust.

A quick description of the backstory for the images:  

- There are two condos that are close to identical and a hotel

- The client had close control over the views and composition.  So there isn't much wiggle room there, but there could be small tweaks. 

- Client also obviously has stipulated all materials and furniture and most of the accessories, art, lamps, books, number of books etc. but there is some wiggle room there possibly.

- Views out the window were provided by a photographer from the actual site.

Thanks so much

Cheers

MG_Bathroom.jpg

MG_Bedroom.jpg

MG_Den.jpg

MG_East Kitchen.jpg

MG_East Living Room.jpg

MG_East Patio.jpg

MG_Hotel .jpg

MG_Mudroom.jpg

MG_Rec Room.jpg

MG_Rooftop.jpg

MG_Stair.jpg

MG_Weest Living Room.jpg

MG_West Kitchen.jpg

Edited by jamisonlb

1.  too much sun on left wall - robe and cosmetics are bleached out

2. night stand is too saturated 

3.  looks good

4. i find the dark stools depressing

5. this one is right on

6. outdoor furniture is fading away compared to interior

7. i think fore ground needs flowers / shrubs  -  car too white!