Dell Precision laptop or other mobile workstation

Hi to all,

I am an architect currently using old Dell Precision laptop M6700 ( i7-3740QM CPU @ 2.70GHz, 4 cores / 8 threads, 24GB RAM, NVIDIA Quadro K4000M 4GB GDDR5, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB + WD Blue 1TB), at work i have a desktop (i9-7920x, Gigabyte GTX 1070Ti Windforce 8GB GDDR5, 4 x 8 DDR4 2933Mhz RAM, Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB + WD black 2 TB).

I am mailny using Autocad Architecture for drawings and basic modeling and 3ds Max for detailed modeling and Vray for rendering. Desktop at work is working great but my laptop stutters a lot when i am modelling larger CAD drawings (large apartment buildings etc.) especially in wireframe view and sometimes 3ds MAX crashes when the file goes above 1GB of size.

I am looking to upgrade my laptop to maybe a new DELL Precision 7760 Mobile Workstation but i am not sure if it is the best option. If i am correct my main requirements are in this order:  

• processor with the fastest single core speed for flawless modelling
  • as much cores as i can get for faster rendering
  • at least 32 GB RAM
  • GPU no idea which one i need

My budget is up to 3000€. From the DELL configurator (https://www.dell.com/en-us/work/shop/dell-laptops-and-notebooks/new-precision-7760-workstation/spd/precision-17-7760-laptop/xctop776017us_vp?view=configurations)i have options for : i7-11850H (8 Core, 24MB Cache, 2.50GHz to 4.80GHz, i9-11950H (8 Core, 24MB Cache, 2.60GHz to 5.00GHz or Intel Xeon Processor W-11855M (6 Core, 18MB Cache, 3.20GHz to 4.90GHz). The GPU range is NVIDIA RTX A3000 w/6 GB GDDR6 or NVIDIA RTX A4000 w/8 GB GDDR6.

Is the Precision line the best option or are there better ones for the same price?