Help with Workstation build!!!

I've seen a few other threads with this same topic, but I figured it would be easier to make my own! I am going to be using mostly 3d programs like maya, 3ds max, zbrush and than a lot of photoshop. (mild gaming would be nice too...like sims 4, age of empires...nothing to hardcore for this computer) I'd like to keep my build under 3K, ideally less but if it's going to be a much better build I'm willing to spend a little bit more.

I keep going back and forth on the type of build I want, so to start off I need to finally make a decision on my CPU:

i7-3930k(or wait for the i7-4940k) or go the xeon route (like the xeon e5-1650 or a dual-xeon).

as well as my GPU: Quadro k4000 or gtx 780 or firepro w7000

Once I get these figured out I have a basic idea for the rest of the parts (I'm sure I'll still need help though!), but these are mainly the ones I can not for the life of me decide on!:confused::confused::confused:

Well i am no expert, but first let me say there is no 4940k, it is 4930K...Anyways it seems that for your budget ($3000) you can go for the 3930k/4930k route. BUT, if altough the 4930k seems to be just a few days or weeks to start sales, i think there was an advice from some experts here at CGarchitect, that the Motherboard "support" for this new Ivy Bridge-E platform (4930k) will not be maturely develop yet... I guess it will take a few months to get some good certified 4930k Mobos... If i am not mistaken you can use the old x79 chip Mobos, which are compatible, but i think is better to have a good certified 4930k mobo.

Take a look at this recent article: http://uk.hardware.info/reviews/4761/intel-core-i7-4960x---4930k--4820k-ivy-bridge-e-review-22nm-powerhouse