1701 middle river

Cesar R

hi guys, this is a shot of a porject i am wokring on, I made a collage for my desktop for inspiration, haha and I though I'd share it with you.

this property is being modeled in ADT using the wall tools and solids. Its my first time modeling in ADT I usually model in MAX, but I like Cad much better due to precision. however is there a 2D snap like in max??... I feel a little dumb asking these 2 things.

1).what can I do so this ADT file is compatible with regural autocad 2002 ? because when I open it , the walls and windows and doors do not show up at all. they also dont show up in LS.

2). I once read a tutorial on how to make max assigna material based on acad colors.. does anyone know where to find it? (I came across it once online..)

Well thank you for you help and time. let me know what you think of the model. :)

um... my site is dead, .. ill post the image later :(

ok, my site it up again :)

here is the image

1701_WIP.jpg

Originally posted by nuno:

when you export to LS you MUST explode it first to blocks or faces to see them in LS....

best to you,

nuno

No, its not that. No need to explode them, at least not for VIZ. Use the DWG linking tool in VIZ, not the regular import option. Don't remember exactly from there, but thats how you start with it.

Than if you want to take it to LS (Nuno) take it from viz.

Hi cesar.

I used to work with ADT a little, but found it to be not as good of a modeling tool. Its graet for construction drawings, but its not as flexible with its objects, and when it is its a hell to find the settings for it... Also, usually when you do internal modeling you don't want the external to show, and the other way around. But, thats only my thinking of it...

As for your questions: