Maxwell Render for 3dsmax7

ceballos

Hi all

Just got Maxwell Render and i said to my self , this is going to be easy. Well....after hours and hours trying Maxwell, i come up with this image.

Took about 2 hours to render this image with a Dual Xeon 1,7 Ghz, with 512 Ram. Maybe time to upgrade...hehe

Im not impressed with the speed..., and i think they are giving the priority to the lightning feature, not the speed, in this version

In this scene i have 5 teapots, 1 teapot that emitts light in the corner (why teapot, dont know) and 4 material , gold , glass, plastic and aluminium to the others teapot. And then the noise problem . Maxwell will be cleaning the noise level as long as the render progresses in time, so if i set the rendertime to about 4 hours , the noise in this image is gone. I hope :-)

Well, im just a beginner ,so i have to study more about this render

• Replies 189
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Just got Maxwell Render and i said to my self , this is going to be easy. Well....after hours and hours trying Maxwell, i come up with this image...(why teapot, dont know)

Thank you for posting your results, especially the time. It's a nice image. And teapots are just 'what you use', it's the law. You did the right thing.

I hope the Cinema4D version of the Maxwell alpha is done soon, I'm thinking I would risk the cash to try it.

I wonder if you could post your scene that you are using so we can compare it to other renderers? The lighting looks pretty good but 2 hours IS a long time for such a simple scene. I especially don't care for the grain - its a lot easier to add noise to a rendering than take it out.

thanks for sharing your tests and results, i think there's a lot of people here interested in maxwell.

to slarsson: i'd really like to know pc specs, rendertimes and scene setup, and, if you don't mind sharing your thoughts, what you think about the renderer, even at this early stage of development. thanks.