V Ray + 3D Max -> Black Objects NOK - Render OK

christiankleintorres

Hi,

I'm new to V-Ray and desperate with a problem. I know that many have the problem, but I have nowhere found the solution that solves my problem.

I use the latest version of V-Ray with 3D Max Education. When I refer a material to an object via V-Ray max, the object is displayed in black. When I render it it will display correctly.

I looked at all possible tutorials videos where the problem is solved and the light set so unfortunately without success.

I have taken screenshot of my settings and my interface. I hope you can help me here.

3DMax_Black_Object_Problem.PNG

Setup_VRay_Render_1.PNG

Setup_VRay_Render_2.PNG

Setup_VRay_Render_3.PNG

Best Regards,

Chris

Hi James,

thank you for the fast answer.

I change the viewport display to standart, but nothing changen.

Where I can change the diffuse color? In the Viewport Setup?

The material is build from the Substance plug in.

Substance Material -> via V-Ray to the Object (See picture)

But if I took a normal material with out the substance plug in I get the same problem.

Viewport_Seting.PNG

Color_Setup_Viewport.jpg

Do you have an idea what is wrong?

Best Regards,

Chris

if you want a different color in viewport change circled in red:

2pq2vd4.jpg

you cannot get a reflective output in viewport in 3dsmax without using directx textures, which i dont think you want to do (not sure about compatibility with vray etc)

edit: in 10yrs i never had this in 3dsmax, never really thought about it either, im used to black as pure reflective so if you find some way please let me know :)

Edited by redvella

the button i just mentioned, you select that when you get to the texture you want (im not sure how to do this in slate).

so for example...

look at my top left red circle, its a pure reflective material ball. now when i go into the diffuse map (which is a BITMAP .jpg), I then press the blue circle.

15gc7er.jpg

edit: maybe this will help